Monday, April 25, 2011

If Its On The Internet It's Gotta Be True, Right???

So I was watching worldstarhiphop.com yesterday and I came across a couple of videos (not talking about the freaky ones) that kind of pist me off.  See the one that sparked this is Jennifer Hudson brother in law talking about how you need to sacrifice something to be an Illuminati Mason member and thats why his son died. Then I went on to see this lady protesting at a Jay-Z show because he’s a “Devil worshiper” , then on top of that (yeah I kept watching and reading) apparently there is a whole channel on youtube.com that people have set up to prove that celebrities are “Devil worshippers” or cult members. So how did we get to this retarded ass point in life?
If it’s online it has to be true. When I see shit like this it further proves that people are retarded. You watch one video of someone who sounds serious and enunciates his words (you know uses his E’s and R’s) and you hang off of everything that he/she says. I can put up a video on youtube telling everyone how George Bush is from Compton and does love black people with a nice shirt on and take a picture of him kissing a black baby (I know he doesn’t kiss black babies but that’s why we have photoshop) and you would believe me with logic like that. OK so there’s people screaming at his concerts and he said I don’t pray to God I pray to Gotti is that really a good enough reason to think that he’s a Devil worshipper or are you just being a follower?
You can’t be both at the same time you jack ass. Illuminati are scientist who believes in the big bang theory love is a chemical reaction in your brain, and greatest of you grandmothers was a monkey and all that foolishness. Free Masons are an extension of the Templar Knights from the crusades you know warriors for Christ who kill Muslims because they don’t think Jesus is the true messiah and “the Pope told me to” types. You tell me where in that whole grand scheme both of these theories coexist…. It’s ok, I’ll wait (whistling the theme to Charles in Charge). They don’t so if you’re running around screaming how these people are members of both you might want to go and smack yourself because you sound like a dickhead (case in point J. Hudson’s brother in law).
In Conclusion can we stop the bitch assness. Ok Eminem made some money, Jay-Z now and Jay-Z then are two totally different rappers, and Jennifer Hudson lost a man and a half of weight (I loved her chunkie ass by the way)  that does not mean that they are devil worshippers or a part of some ancient religion where everything in there life goes a curtain way cause they pray and sacrifice to Zuel (Ghost Busters reference ladies and gentlemen) instead of staying hungry and doing what they needed to do to hit success in the face.  It sounds to me like people are basically haters and need  a reason so extreme and stupid to be okay with the fact that they riding in a  Ford P.O.S. and Russell Simons owns a Rolls Royce that he doesn’t drive. Get a Life and if you still feel some sort of way about what I just said Fuck you and have a nice day!!!
Song of the Week: Beanie Sigel - The Truth

Follow Me on Twitter: @sonsofhiphop

Sunday, April 10, 2011

DO NOT TRY THIS @ HOME

Music Videos are the reason for the downward spiral of society. Oh yeah I said it. Look at them, fake, glitzy, no one’s fat except Ross (Big shout outs to ROZAY) and that weird chubby kid I want to kill, commit suicide, and kill again in the “Teach me how to Dougie” video, beautiful women, guns, clothes tacos, cars, spreads of fine cheeses that I've never tasted before, and money. All that's all good but more than likely if you’re on the other end of the screen like me you broke. Not like regular broke I mean like scrounging up some quarters to buy a loosie, I aint got no insurance, momma basement is my apartment broke. But because of music videos by Hype Williams your basement apartment with the fridge upstairs with your orange juice you labeled because you don't want no one to drink it (sign you need to MOVE THE FUCK OUT!!!) Has all the hot clothes, sneakers, and quality fine shit you could fake the funk with, but why?
Visual stimulation is a bastard. You see it, you want it, and if you keep seeing it you’re going to want it more and more. How many of us assholes wanted spinning rims? Now ask yourself when was the last time you have seen a spinning rim? At one Point a set of 20 inch (rims not even old enough to drink yet I know) was 10k. A year of college at most universities or enough to buy a quarter of Jamaica. Pretty stupid when you think about it, but 36 Mafia had a video called "I Ride Spiners" and yes we remember those seasons of "MTV Cribs" where everyone from Justin Timberlake to Barbara Walters had a set, and we wanted them.  Watching 3 minutes and 22 seconds of Dame Dash running around drunk, spilling expensive champagne on women while Jay-Z sat on a car with wheels spinning made you think that spinning rims was better than sliced bread.  Excuse me for riding in the wheels the engineers who built the car deemed proper for max safety, oh and saving 10 grand.
 You ever notice the real pretty girl in the bikini who looks like she is Brazilian, Egyptian, Dominican, Columbian, and French. The one all wrapped around that swamp monkey’s finger (Lil’ Wayne is the monkey I’m talking about). She don’t like him, she don’t like you, I don’t like you, more than likely you don’t like you but damn it she like Plies she like Craig Mac (old school ugly rapper right there). Oh yes these video Vixens (hoes) don’t care about looks do they. You want to know why cause these broads is getting paid to sit on his lap. And most of the time if they do like them it’s because money and diamonds bring a whole different type of swag and when you hop up out of bed and put your swag on its more than likely out of the Old Spice bottle (or Target/Wal-Mart equivalent). So after you go watch that video you go out with your extra regular ass and decide to go talk to Miss I’m fine as shit with a great personality and be mad when she don’t want you.
In conclusion I want you to think about it like this, THE SHIT AINT REAL, NONE OF IT. No one is running around calling Rick Ross who used to be a prison guard mind you El Jefe, Lil Wayne is not a Martian, Robin Thicke aint screwing all these broads neither is Maxwell, Trey Songs, Diddy or anyone from G-Unit, and Lil Momma in real life is a troll from under the Brooklyn bridge(not joking, and she fuckin sucks). Turn off BET (don’t know why you would watch it any way), stop modeling your life after what you see on television cause if you do your going to look pretty FUCKIN stupid when you try the Erica Badu “Window Seat” video or any video for that matter. Go read a book or listen to an album and see where that takes your imagination instead of letting someone else tell you what you should think.
Song of The Week: Kanye West ft. The Game - Crack Music
 Follow me on Twitter: @sonsofhiphop

Monday, April 4, 2011

Time Tested and Double Stamped…. A Mutha F#$%!@ Classic.

Illmatic, 36 Chambers, Reasonable Doubt, The War Report, The Chronic, Ready to Die, Its Dark and Hell is Hot, The Fix, and Only Built for Cuban Linx. Now if you are a Hip-Hop head like me everything about the albums  I just named should make the hair on the back of your neck stand up, but for those of you who are new to the art form those right there are some of the best albums Hip Hop has to offer or what we like to call the classics, we’re not here to talk about the greatest of all; time we’re here to talk about what makes them classics instead of the run of the everyday BULL SHIT you probably hear on the radio everyday....
The first two words in the title are the definition of a classic, time tested. See the Chronic came out in the early 90’s but you play that at any time random screams of hood joy will rain down from the heavens in 4 words:  AWW THAT’S MY SHIT!!! I remember the first time I heard it. I was rather young yes, but I remember the hype. My sister cracked open that cassette and it was nonstop west coast hip hop for days.  See, no matter where you are, what point in your life, or how long it’s been its still just as good as when you left it.
It ain’t exactly about the units. A classic is a classic no matter what. Illmatic and Reasonable Doubt took years to finally go platinum but they’re on your favorite rapper’s favorite rapper’s top ten lists every time. The reason is because it’s good music and it is hard to come by. There may be a lot of them (classics), but think of all the albums put out a year there’s a better chance of them all being garbage then one of them being a classic.
Before I close this out the last thing I need to talk about is craftsmanship. Some pride in what you do the work and determination and the ability to possess the gumption to know that if you suck or if the song sucks to NOT FUCKING MAKE IT.  The drive it takes to make a classic is phenomenal.  
In the end its completely up to you. Just like in any major sport there is a hall of fame but it doesn’t matter if your favorite player is in there or not he’s still your favorite player. I think  Ma$e’s Harlem World is a classic and there are tons of people who think I’m nuts but I don’t give a good hot damn, and will fight you tooth and nail over it and you want to know why?  Because in the end it’s up to me to choose what I love and it is up to you to choose what you love.
Song of the Week:  The Roots- What they Do
Follow me on Twitter: @sonsofhiphop