Monday, September 3, 2012

SO NOT READY FOR GAY RADIO!!!


     Oh Hip-Hop… You whore. So while listening to Pandora the other day I got a waft of that new Frank Ocean and #notfornuffin it freaked me the hell out. Not because of the mediocre lyrics (Now a days it’s almost expected) but because it was a dude singing about another dude. I’m not saying he ain’t allowed to be gay no no no. I’m just saying I’m not ready to accept it melodically. Is this the direction that Hip-Hop is going in? Are skinny jeans just not enough? I hate to sound homophobic about it but “AYE NIGGA, CUT THAT OUT THAT’S GAY!!!” So before you label me homophobic or a gay basher or an asshole (you wouldn’t be the first) just hear me out.

     Let’s start with the basics. If Grand Master Flash had been talking about white balls instead of white lines (NO HOMO) Hip-Hop would be a complete distant memory and probably be illegal in several southern states. Would you want to hear Houdini sing the greased up niggas come out at night or LL Cool J belting out I can’t live without my Dildo… FUCK NO… Hip-Hop may be many things but an out of the closet 16 year old boy it is not. Eric B. and Rakim were not expecting to see this 25 years ago. Jarule’s Career is rolling around in its grave as we speak.

On the flip side of things Hip-Hop like fashion runs off of trends and we all know this has major potential to get all types of out of hand. I can guarantee that there is a dumb big 50cent looking dude in the lobby of Capital Records right now with a book of rhymes chalked full of him giving or receiving back shots (ill). I don’t need to hear whole groups of Trey Songs looking men sing about other Trey Songs looking men. I hate to state a double standard but it’s cute for Nikki Manaj (BTW I still love you) because she’s a girl. If a guy walks in on his girl with another girl that’s sexy as all hell but if a girl walks in on her dude with another dude that shit is just gay. Plus what happens if you get the song stuck in your head? Do you know how goofy that’s going to be to see dumb husky Men humming Chris Brown Salty balls or Rick Ross B.M.F. (Blowing Men Fast). Not trying to hear it because when I witness it I’m going to hit the floor laughing.

     So to conclude my rant that’s probably going to get me killed by every in the closet out the closet homosexual, Bi-Sexual, Tri-sexual, Extraterrestrial and any other creep I may have missed, I don’t give two shits who you’re screwing just keep it to yourself. You’re kind of creeping me out and if gets any further I’m going to quit Hip-Hop and Vote Don Imus for president because Hip-Hop won’t be dead it’ll just be gay and honestly I don’t want to see that. There’s enough artist in and out of prison doing other dudes I don’t need it to be public.

P.S. I'm back bitches so anything you want to hear me go on top to bottom left to right let me know!!!

Song of the Week: 2 Chains feat. Drake- No Lie

Twitter: SONSOFHIPHOP