Oh Hip-Hop… You
whore. So while listening to Pandora the other day I got a waft of that new
Frank Ocean and #notfornuffin it freaked me the hell out. Not because of the mediocre
lyrics (Now a days it’s almost expected) but because it was a dude singing
about another dude. I’m not saying he ain’t allowed to be gay no no no. I’m
just saying I’m not ready to accept it melodically. Is this the direction that
Hip-Hop is going in? Are skinny jeans just not enough? I hate to sound
homophobic about it but “AYE NIGGA, CUT THAT OUT THAT’S GAY!!!” So before you
label me homophobic or a gay basher or an asshole (you wouldn’t be the first) just
hear me out.
Let’s start with
the basics. If Grand Master Flash had been talking about white balls instead of
white lines (NO HOMO) Hip-Hop would be a complete distant memory and probably
be illegal in several southern states. Would you want to hear Houdini sing the
greased up niggas come out at night or LL Cool J belting out I can’t live
without my Dildo… FUCK NO… Hip-Hop may be many things but an out of the closet 16
year old boy it is not. Eric B. and Rakim were not expecting to see this 25
years ago. Jarule’s Career is rolling around in its grave as we speak.
On the flip side of things Hip-Hop like fashion runs off of
trends and we all know this has major potential to get all types of out of hand.
I can guarantee that there is a dumb big 50cent looking dude in the lobby of
Capital Records right now with a book of rhymes chalked full of him giving or receiving
back shots (ill). I don’t need to hear whole groups of Trey Songs looking men
sing about other Trey Songs looking men. I hate to state a double standard but it’s
cute for Nikki Manaj (BTW I still love you) because she’s a girl. If a guy
walks in on his girl with another girl that’s sexy as all hell but if a girl
walks in on her dude with another dude that shit is just gay. Plus what happens
if you get the song stuck in your head? Do you know how goofy that’s going to
be to see dumb husky Men humming Chris Brown Salty balls or Rick Ross B.M.F.
(Blowing Men Fast). Not trying to hear it because when I witness it I’m going
to hit the floor laughing.
So to conclude my
rant that’s probably going to get me killed by every in the closet out the
closet homosexual, Bi-Sexual, Tri-sexual, Extraterrestrial and any other creep I
may have missed, I don’t give two shits who you’re screwing just keep it to
yourself. You’re kind of creeping me out and if gets any further I’m going to
quit Hip-Hop and Vote Don Imus for president because Hip-Hop won’t be dead it’ll
just be gay and honestly I don’t want to see that. There’s enough artist in and
out of prison doing other dudes I don’t need it to be public.
P.S. I'm back bitches so anything you want to hear me go on top to bottom left to right let me know!!!
Song of the Week: 2 Chains feat. Drake- No Lie
Twitter: SONSOFHIPHOP