Tuesday, May 31, 2011

New Classes Every Five Minutes

Honestly I can understand the stream of emails that I’ve been getting about the amount of negativity I been spewing on my page and to those who feel that way go Fucking write you own blog. To new business, when I say Hip-Hop is getting real brand new I mean its branching further and further off into every different direction. Hip-Hop ain’t something we can hold down in one separate category no matter how hard they try to keep it down. Not to say a lot of this shit ain’t wack (you know who you are). So I want to dedicate a couple of characters to a couple up and coming key note gentlemen and  a lady (if for some odd reason you think that young lady is the tranny from America Best Dance Crew I’m going to smack the snot out ya momma… Dead or alive). So sit back for this compliment sandwich.

Corey Gunz. My man got bars and definitely gave the swamp monkey a run for his money on his own song. So what is he going to do with these bars though?  I’ve heard a few freestyles and people keep telling me his mixtapes are street bangers but honestly all I hear is you as a feature. I know we all got to start out slow but I need something real from you. Your beat, your song, not just a hot 16 and a whole bunch of old school style DJ Clue mix tape freestyles (Damn I miss them things). I honestly see a whole lot of potential in him though. He has a delivery, a major flow, not one I’ve never heard before, but a flow all the same worth listening to.

Nikki Manaj. Let me get this out of the way right now before I start (DEEP BREATH). You are the object of affection of every 12yr old boy and sexually confused girl in the continental United States. You fine as shit you make the front of my pants tight. I’m done (promise). You got a major flow your delivery is fucking insane (sometimes) even though the voices and the weird comments make you seem like a weirdo (with a fat ass) but I can dig that though. You’re not giving me all I want though I want you to eat MC’s all day long. I don’t want to see you dance I could care less what you wear (LIES). I want you to give me that monster flow you capable of every time. Right now you working on some of the time and honestly sweetie you’re way better than that.

J. Cole. I’m not hearing enough of this man honestly. He has a flow, a style, and a young Kanye West confidence that he needs to exploit for the Good of Hip-Hop. You give him a little bit more production sit him with a 9th Wonder, Guru, or Kanye and you got a problem. I would hate for him to turn into a Saigon style disappointment because we all know it’s possible.

Honorable Mention, Wiz Khalifa. You disappointed homie, real talk I gave the black and yellow rapper an honest chance and the CD just sounds like a very hood Kid Cudi. I can tell you’re better then that because you have a nice flow on every song on your record the problem is it didn’t stay on every song you work on that you good money homie.

In conclusion, we have a new class of rappers every year and more than likely the ones I just mentioned won’t be here next year. I’m perfectly fine with that. Constructive criticism is perfect and you got shit on somebody to make them better. If you got someone you want me to talk about let me know!

P.S. I’ve been gone for a minute so if you got something you need to tell me let me know leave a comment and I’m always looking for new music so let me know!

Song of the Week:  The Roots ft Peedi Crack & Dice Raw-Get Busy

Follow me on Twitter @sonsofhiphop

Monday, May 9, 2011

WHAT IN THE FUCK WAS THAT

 Who in the hell let this bullshit happen? Who woke up one day and said I’m gonna let Mr. BitchMade Pretty as a polished turd swag, my mother, brother, grandmother, hate him in that order Play Bishop in a Juice Remake. If you’re wondering who I’m talking about I’m talking about Soulja Boy, the Bain of hip-hops existence the best part of you rolled down your daddy’s leg. If your stomach was on fire I wouldn’t piss down your throat. I mean is there no one else, is he literally blowing the director, or the rest of the world because I ain’t had my knock on the door for a Soulja Boy Chewbacca surprise yet. We talking about an Icon here top 5 dead or Alive on your favorite rapper’s favorite rapper chart reduced to a nut CLOWN playing his role and from I keep reading on these message boards is that people are happy about it(probably the same ones who like 6 hours of 106 & Park).

Did Tupac do something wrong? Is this like a punishment for him that you just got to piss on the role that sky rocketed Tupac to acting super stardom or is this me being punked because it ain’t funny! We talking about a Real Rapper someone who probably at one point or another made you piss your pants. I know he was crazy, you know he was crazy, shit he know he was crazy. He’s going to pop out his grave wake Soulja Boy up in his mansion built by ring tones and 14 year old girls and smack the shit out of him just watch. At some point isn’t it just a little disrespectful to let someone who isn’t a legend play this iconic hip-hop/movie, Maybe one of the most important roles in black cinema. This fool cant convey that pain, the confusion. I tell you what he can do fuck up a good movie for a whole new generation of  hip hop heads who will never see the original because Pretty boy swag fucked up a solid movie classic.

Honestly I don’t think it’s a that can be made all that much in the first place because it ain’t “92” no more everybody got a gun and I’m pretty sure my Nana (grandmother) got at least 2 bodies and a warrant. So shooting your homie and Mr. Chicken Low Meo ain’t new shit anymore. I watch Juice every night at 6 o’clock on ABC, it’s called the NEWS!!! For some odd reason someone is acting like this is new shit. When In all honest this movie is being replayed in real life in west Baltimore right now as you read this.

In conclusion I want to know what’s next, Roscoe Dash as Ice Cube in Boys in the Hood, Justin Bieber as O-Dog in Menace to Society, Tyga as Nino Brown in New Jack City, Little Momma Starring in the Lady of Rage biopic (that one sounds terrible even if they had a real actor). What in the world are we going to let commercialism destroy before we all end up wearing pearls, skinny leg jeans, and Santa hats cause because I will quit and start shooting billionaires. I’m serious somebody gotta go I’m starting a revolution OJ the Juiceman your bitch ass is NEXT.

Song of the Week: Tupac-Ambitionz of a Ridah

Follow Me on Twitter: @sonsofhiphop